Tell us when your contract ends. We will remind you before the window closes.
Most business phone and broadband agreements renew themselves unless notice lands in a narrow window, often 90 days before the end date. Give us the date and your provider and it goes to Telexico’s director, Mickey Mall, who diarises it, works out the window from the provider’s own terms, and comes back in time with a written quote to compare against the renewal.
The renewal clause decides it, months before the end date.
A quote is easy to get and easy to lose. The thing a business actually needs is to know, in time, that its contract is about to roll: under the published terms of several large UK providers a missed notice window adds twelve months, and in one case three years, to an agreement that may already carry an annual price rise. The table below is taken from each provider’s own documents on 13 and 14 October 2026, with the full facts and sources on the linked page for each one.
So the reminder is the product. Give us the end date and it goes into the director’s diary against your provider’s window, not into a mailing list. When the window approaches, you get a call, a written per-user price and an honest view of the renewal you have been offered, including the cases where staying is the right answer.
Notice periods and renewal clauses at fifteen UK business telecoms providers.
Quoted or paraphrased from each provider’s published terms, prices and help pages on the dates shown; read the version attached to your own order before relying on it. Each provider’s name links to the page where every fact is sourced.
| Provider | Minimum term | Notice and renewal | Annual price change |
|---|---|---|---|
| BT Business | 24 months on broadband deals; Cloud Voice priced per 60-month licence | Not stated on the SME pages; see your order | Fixed £ each 1 April (+£1 per Cloud Voice licence, +£3 broadband, +£4 bundle) |
| Virgin Media O2 Business | 24 months on Voom broadband (12 months for +£5 a month) | Not stated on the SMB pages; see your order | +£3.50 a month every April (ex VAT) |
| 4Com | Per order; capped at 24 months for small businesses | 90 days before expiry or it renews 12 months; equipment lease separate | RPI each April; fixed sum on the order for small businesses |
| Focus Group | Five years by default (small businesses may cap at 24 months) | 90 business days before expiry or it extends three years; 30 business days for small businesses | CPI + 3.9% each March invoice; maintenance +8% a year |
| Onecom | Per order (no default) | 30 days to month end; no automatic renewal | Up to CPI + 3.9% each April; per order for small businesses |
| Daisy Communications | Not published | Up to 90 days; may roll 12 months | CPI + 3.9% from 1 April 2026; maintenance 20%, hosting 25% |
| Chess ICT | Two years by default | Between 90 and 30 days before expiry or it renews 12 months | Variable at any time on 30 days’ notice |
| B3 Communications | Per order | 90 days’ written notice by email, acknowledged, or it renews (same term, or 24 months for ten or fewer staff) | RPI, capped at 10% a year |
| Spitfire | 24 months broadband; 12 or 36 months Ethernet | One month after the minimum term (telephony) | Tariff may change on four weeks’ notice |
| XLN | 24 months broadband; Cloud Voice usually 36 with handsets | 30 days after the minimum term | Fixed sum each 1 March, set at point of sale |
| bOnline | 12, 18 or 24 months | 30 days by phone after the term | +£1.50 VoIP, +£3.50 broadband each April |
| Voipfone | None: 30-day rolling | Cancel any time from the control panel | None mid-term; rates may change for the next period |
| Gamma | Set by the reseller (12 months for direct customers) | Set by the reseller | Set by the reseller |
| RingCentral | Initial term per order | 30 days before the term ends or it renews for the same length | Fixed in-term; new price at renewal |
| 8x8 | Subscription period per order (legacy UK terms: 36 months) | 45 days before the period ends or it renews for the period on the order | Up to CPI once every twelve months |
| Telexico | Rolling 30-day, or 12 months where handsets are included | Written on the first page of the proposal; no automatic renewal clause: when a term ends you stay on 30-day rolling | None |
Swipe the table sideways on a phone.
Three steps, one of them yours.
1. You send the date
Provider, contract end month and what you are tied into: phones, broadband, a leased line, mobiles, an equipment lease. A bill or the renewal letter helps but is not required.
2. The director diarises the window
Your request goes to Mickey Mall, Telexico’s director, who works back from the end date using the provider’s published notice clause and books the review for before the window opens. Nothing is sent to the provider; the notice is yours to give.
3. You decide inside the window
You get a call, a written per-user price with calls, set-up and porting included, and an honest comparison with the renewal. If you move, the new system is built alongside the old one and your numbers port on an agreed date.
Four things that are the same on every Telexico agreement.
No long tie-ins
Rolling 30-day terms, or 12 months where handsets are included; the term and the notice period are written on the first page of the proposal. There is no automatic renewal clause: when a term ends you stay on 30-day rolling, nothing re-ties you for another year.
No mid-contract price rises
The per-user price you sign is the price for the term. There is no April uplift clause in a Telexico agreement.
Your numbers stay yours
Numbers port across on an agreed date, the new system runs alongside the old one until it is tested, and nothing is switched off early.
A UK team you can name
A named engineer and account manager from Wolverhampton, a WhatsApp group for your team, and a UK phone line answered by people who know your sites.
Simpler telecoms. Real support.
Contract end reminders: your questions.
Why does the notice window matter more than the end date?
Because most business telecoms agreements renew themselves. Focus Group’s standard terms extend for three years unless notice is given 90 business days before expiry; 4Com, Chess ICT and B3 Communications renew for 12 months or more unless written notice arrives 90 days ahead; B3’s notice only counts once acknowledged. Miss the window and the end date moves by a year or more.
What happens after I send my end date?
It goes to Mickey Mall, Telexico’s director, who diarises it, works back to the notice window for your provider, and gets in touch before it closes with a written quote to set against the renewal you are offered. If the date is close, we start the review straight away.
Is this a commitment to switch?
No. It is a reminder and a comparison. If the renewal you are offered is the better deal, we will say so; the point is that you decide inside the window rather than after it.
What does Telexico do differently on contracts?
Rolling 30-day terms, or 12 months where handsets are included; the term and notice period written on the first page of the proposal; no automatic renewal clause, so when a term ends you stay on 30-day rolling; no mid-contract price rises; your numbers ported on an agreed date with nothing switched off early.
The services behind the comparison.
Every provider compared
Dated terms, published prices and who each one suits, the same way for all of them.
Business phone systems
Hosted cloud calling with the Telexico Mobile App, Web UC and desk phones.
Business broadband and full fibre
The connection the phones depend on, with 4G/5G failover alongside it.
AI call intelligence
Every call transcribed, summarised and flagged for complaints and opportunities.
Keep your phone number
How porting works and what to tell your current provider.
Free infrastructure review
Send a bill; get an honest comparison within two business hours.


